发展历程

关于我们

随着全球对更低排放和更高效率的要求,思达耐一直致力于解决燃油系统面临的复杂挑战。不管是在汽车、工程、农业和其他等应用领域,我们都一直在推动技术的革新,提供一流的高性能产品,以确保发动机排放更加清洁,效率更高,动力更强劲。思达耐以开放合作的态度,愿意与客户一起打造具有竞争力的系统方案。

140 余年来,思达耐一直处于未来技术的前沿。尽管时间和技术在变,但我们的激情依旧,我们将会一如既往地奉献并专注于燃油系统的未来革新。

发展历程

140 余年来,思达耐及公司前身在为解决全球柴油和汽油燃油系统的挑战中不断发展。公司可以追溯到 1876 年的 Hartford Machine Screw Company,以自动螺丝机这一革命性创新为基础而建立。在随后的几年里,Hartford Machine Screw Company 明显地提高了制造效率,帮助美国推动了工业化进程。

1900 年,公司将名称变更为 Standard Screw Company,最终成为一家优秀的金属精密零件制造商。在 1914 年至 1945 年期间,Standard Screw 备注美国政府生产过飞机零件和军工用品。

二战后,公司进入了新的发展阶段。Vernon D. Roosa加入公司时,引入了一款柴油泵的设计概念,这款泵比当前市场上的燃油泵体积更小,质量更轻,有着更先进的技术。转子泵以其新的供油控制方法,提高了柴油发动机的效率,动力输出和实用性,让柴油发动机成为重型设备与机械的首选,因此被广泛知晓。

随着转子泵技术的发展,其应用领域也在不断拓宽,并逐步进入了汽车和交通领域,让汽车企业生产出更加有效率的新发动机。随着柴油发动机市场的发展,Standard Screw Company每一次在面临市场新型油泵和燃油系统的挑战同时,都会不断创新,提高产品的性能与效率。在此期间,还发明了 DB 转子泵 (1952年)和铅笔型喷油器(1963年)。

1970年Standard Screw Company 转变为思达耐,同时公司迎来了新一轮的技术高潮,如燃油过滤器和添加剂等。在此期间,思达耐为市场提供了具有良好燃油效率的柴油泵,让公司能够在1973年的石油危机中快速增长。

在随后的几年里,公司将产品组合扩展到包括电控柴油转子泵柴油共轨泵和汽油机用的直喷燃油泵。21 世纪初,思达耐向汽车市场推出了全球首款 200 bar 的汽油直喷泵。随后向赛车市场快速推出了另一款汽油直喷泵。随着汽油和柴油燃油系统的不断发展,公司处在发展的十字路口。2014 年,公司为了专注于燃油泵和喷油器的发展,将燃油过滤器和添加剂业务出售出去。

现在,公司再次规划产品组合,为客户提供定制化的解决方案。公司坚信燃油系统的未来,将继续致力于技术的创新与发展,提高燃油系统的效率,动力与性能。


了解我们最新的创新诞生于何处。

准备开始?

History

About Us

Stanadyne is a global automotive technology leader in engine-based fuel and air management systems. We specialize in pioneering technologies in gasoline and diesel fuel injection systems for the engines that make our world move, and in aftermarket and remanufactured components that help keep those engines on the road. Our best-in-class products offer superior quality and a competitive edge, delivering power, performance, and efficiency, and enabling our customers to stay ahead of rapidly evolving emissions and consumer demand.

Founded in 1876, our experience is rooted in the foundation of the automotive industry, and we’ve been a trusted partner serving some of the most well-known brands for more than 60 years. In 2019, we acquired PurePower Technologies, a leader in engineering and remanufacturing diesel injectors, turbochargers, valves, and other components for OEM and the aftermarket.

Our focus today is in designing, engineering, and enabling solutions for our customers with our diverse global team. Headquartered in Windsor, CT, USA, we have design, engineering and manufacturing facilities in the United States, China, Italy, India, United Arab Emirates, and a worldwide network of aftermarket service dealers and distributors.

History

For more than 140 years Stanadyne, and its predecessor companies, has thrived on creating one-of-a-kind solutions to the world’s most vexing problems in diesel and gasoline fuel systems. The company dates back to 1876 as the Hartford Machine Screw Company and was founded on its revolutionary innovation, the automatic screw machine. In ensuing years, Hartford Machine Screw Company markedly improved the efficiency of manufacturing, helping to fuel the industrialization of America.

In 1900 the company changed its name to the Standard Screw Company, eventually becoming a leading supplier of precision metal components. From 1914 to 1945, Standard Screw handled contracts from the United States government to help produce aircraft parts and war materials.

In the post-World War II era, the company entered a new age of innovation. Vernon D. Roosa joined with his design concept for a diesel fuel injection pump that was smaller, lighter and more technically advanced than the fuel pumps available at the time. The rotary pump, as it became known, greatly improved the efficiency, power, and practicality of diesel engines with new fuel distribution technology, allowing diesel engines to become the primary choice for heavy equipment and machinery.

As the rotary pump design evolved, so did its applications, breaking into the automotive and transportation market, allowing vehicle manufacturers to develop new, more efficient engines. Diesel engine use continued to rise and the Standard Screw Company adapted, meeting the challenges with new pumps and fuel systems, each time introducing innovative changes that increased efficiency and performance. Other notable inventions of this time period include; the DB Model rotary pump (1952) and the Pencil Nozzle® fuel injector (1963).

When Standard Screw Company became Stanadyne in 1970, the company ushered in a new wave of technologies, including fuel filters and additives. At the time, Stanadyne diesel fuel pumps offered the most fuel-efficient design and the company experienced rapid growth during the 1973 oil crisis.

In the following years, the company expanded its portfolio to include electronic governing diesel rotary pumps, diesel common rail pumps and direct injection fuel pumps for gasoline engines. In the early 2000s, Stanadyne introduced the world’s first 200 bar gasoline direct injection pump to the automotive market. It was quickly followed by another gasoline direct injection pump for the racing industry. With rapid innovation in gasoline and diesel fuel systems, the company was at a crossroads. In 2014, the company sold the fuel filters and additives business to focus solely on fuel pumps and injectors.

Today, the company is reimagining its product portfolio and providing tailored solutions for its customers. As the company embraces the future of fuel, it continues to innovate and develop new technology to improve the efficiency, power and performance of fuel systems.


See where our latest innovations are born.

Ready to get started?