燃油系统资深人士加入斯坦纳丁公司

经验丰富的燃料系统专家加入斯坦纳迪恩公司担任全球工程副总裁

前纳威司达动力总成产品开发总监Titus Iwaszkiewicz将负责监督斯坦纳迪恩公司的全球燃料系统产品扩展。

总部位于康涅狄格州温莎的燃料喷射系统开发商Stanadyne今天宣布聘请Titus Iwaszkiewicz为全球工程副总裁。据Stanadyne公司总裁John Pinson博士称,Iwaszkiewicz曾长期在全球卡车和发动机制造商Navistar公司任职,他将通过协调全球工程和产品开发团队,重点扩大Stanadyne公司的汽油和柴油燃料系统产品线。

"Titus的独特技能使Stanadyne公司能够加快将创新燃料系统推向市场的进程,"Pinson博士说。"他领导国际动力总成和发动机产品开发的经验对我们的未来愿景很有帮助,在我们加强全球地位的过程中,他现在将指导我们的工程团队完成。"

Iwaszkiewicz在Navistar(前身为International Harvester)近三十年的任期是从发动机实验室开始的,最后担任动力总成产品开发总监。在这个职位上,他的团队从事从天然气发动机到替代性推进系统的各种工作,为与美国、中国、印度和巴西的小组进行全球动力总成合作奠定了基础。 他在纳威司达工作的亮点包括福特PowerStroke发动机的许多燃料喷射设计,包括T444E的电子控制系统算法的开发和设计,HEUI喷油器的集成以及为轻型和重型柴油应用推出的MaxxForce 5发动机和MaxxForce 7发动机。

2013年,Iwaszkiewicz成为排气和排放部件制造商Emitec的总裁,他在那里推出了用于他们的选择性催化还原(SCR)产品的柴油机废液(DEF)系统。 Emitec公司最终在2014年被总部位于德国的大陆公司收购。

Iwaszkiewicz说:"Stanadyne是一家不断发展的创新公司,"他目前拥有五项专利;其中四项专门针对燃油喷射设备。"我的目标是继续从工艺和创新的角度加强公司,并成为Stanadyne公司在全球的发动机客户的渠道。现在要靠我们的团队来推动Stanadyne进入下一代燃油喷射系统"。

准备就绪 要开始了吗?

Fuel Systems Veteran Joins Stanadyne

Seasoned Fuel Systems Veteran Joins Stanadyne as VP of Global Engineering

Titus Iwaszkiewicz, Former Navistar Director of Powertrain Product Development, to Oversee Stanadyne’s Global Fuel System Product Expansion

Stanadyne, a fuel injection system developer based in Windsor, Connecticut, today announced the hiring of Titus Iwaszkiewicz as Vice President of Global Engineering. Iwaszkiewicz, a longtime executive at worldwide truck and engine manufacturer Navistar, will focus on expanding Stanadyne’s gasoline and diesel fuel system product lines by coordinating global engineering and product development teams, according to Stanadyne President Dr. John Pinson.

“Titus’s unique skillset allows Stanadyne to accelerate the process of bringing innovative fuel systems to market,” says Dr. Pinson. “His experience leading international powertrain and engine product development is instrumental to our future vision, and we’re excited that he will now guide our engineering team through as we strengthen our global position.”

Iwaszkiewicz’s nearly three-decade tenure at Navistar (formerly International Harvester) started in the engine lab and ended as Director of powertrain product development. In that position, his team worked on everything from natural gas engines to alternative propulsion systems, laying the groundwork for global powertrain collaboration with groups in the U.S., China, India and Brazil. Highlights of his Navistar career cover numerous fuel injection designs for the Ford PowerStroke engines including; development and design of the electronic control system algorithms for the T444E, integration of the HEUI Injector and launch of MaxxForce 5 engines and MaxxForce 7 engines for light and heavy-duty diesel applications.

In 2013 Iwaszkiewicz became President of Emitec, an exhaust and emission component manufacturer, where he launched a diesel exhaust fluid (DEF) system used in their selected catalyst reduction (SCR) product. Emitec was ultimately purchased in 2014 by German based Continental.

“Stanadyne is an innovative company that is constantly evolving,” says Iwaszkiewicz, who is currently listed on five patents; four specific to fuel injection equipment. “My goals are to continue strengthening the company from the perspective of process and innovation and to be a conduit for Stanadyne’s engine customers across the globe. It’s now up to our team to drive Stanadyne into the next generation of fuel injection systems.”

Ready to get started?